The impression of not been alone.

 Often I would hear someone say that they want a large house. In a large piece of land where they build a large house that of course shows dominance and advertising that its a house built for the wealthy.

Yet here I don’t think I can live alone without a neighbour who lives close by. Enough to hear me banshee scream when danger strikes. 

I crave to hear the sound of a next door neighbor. Perhaps re arranging the room at 2 in the morning. The sound of life happening around me.

The impression of not been alone even though communication lacks between us. The silence of an area puts me on edge. 

And I don’t like that feeling.
 

Leave a Reply

