Come Back to Reality…

I have been told this line. That I should get my head out of whatever ass I am in. Lol. Though I am curious as to what reality am I not in?

As an Introvert. I am very picky with friends. I do not go out for the sole purpose of making friends. Its draining. I do not like it. I believe friendship that is meant to be will be. The fates have deemed for us to be kindred spirits so why the rush?

My lack of religion. Is the second thing.

I have very different activities that are focused on my phone. You would think I am busy chatting up with my pals but I just ended a 10 year friendship that was draining me…me who made the countless effort to work on this friendship but it kept getting tossed to my face.

Back to my activities. Yes. Activities that has a way of me never getting bored when alone. I yawn when I am in a crowd but I rarely yawn when I am alone. How ironic.

My activities center on using WiFi and if not WiFi my bundles. Thank you Unliminet Airtel for existing.

If I am not finishing up my projects, I am either watching a Korean drama or reading a Japanese manga (comic book). *and no Mangas are not only for kids. In fact they should not be reading Mangas I read.*

I update my stories on wattpad. 

I go to sheshung bar translation to pick out the next book to read. (*Sheshung Bar is a site that has links to various Chinese novel translators from the ancient novels to the wuxia novels and modern novels. Fantastically translated by certain individuals and making people more aware of Chinese literature.*)

If not. I am busy listening to an audio book as I embroider. 

I am bonified spinster prodigy only thing I am lacking is a cat.

As you have seen. I have a deep interest in the Asian Culture. 

No. I don’t find myself caring if Kaleche started going to the gym after she donated blood and was told she was too fat and realized that been fat isn’t healthy or that she celebrated her 40th birthday having lost (IDFC) weight.

Or nor I am I updated to exactly why people got pissed when Baraka sat on the presidents chair. 

Or nor I care about the latest Kilimani Mums hula baloo. I am not a mom yet to actually Care about Kilimani mums shenanigans.

So because I don’t keep up with what entertaines you that means I am not in reality. 

And my friends unfortunately do not share links with such entertainment. I don’t know why perhaps because our interest is centered on other things that do not revolve around the Kilimani mums kirende.

This big world of ours has become a small.

My interest will change with time. Just let me enjoy this out of reality interests that do not keep me bored. Just as long as they do not make better kdramas or write better Chinese novels or create better Mangas and Manhwas and webtoons.

Leave a Reply

