Tonight i have a connection to you.

I hold her in my arms. She licks her hand and I look outside my curtain drawned window. So bare and I see you.

Shinning down at me like a beacon in the night. I always whisper words to you. Sometimes so nonsensical that I laugh. 

Tonight. I whisper to you. So bright giving me light in the dark. 

The clouds keep you from me. They like an army gathered together to block you from me.

“Baby girl. 

The moon…look. It shines just for us. Shines despite the obstacles. 

Look. The cloudy army guards again flowing past but look like they aren’t moving,  Keeping us from such beautiful light.”

Such a beautiful night.

Leave a Reply

